18-19 JANUARY, 2020

Environment and Social Development Association (ESDA) Delhi was organized grand successfully 4th ESDACON 2020 (annual International Conference of ESDA) as a ‘World Environment Summit 2020’ (Conference | Exhibition | Awards) on 18-19 January, 2020 at Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute, Delhi University, North Campus, Delhi-110007 (India) in collaboration with CSIR-National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (NEERI), Delhi Technological University (DTU) Delhi, Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, University of Delhi, GD Goenka University Gurugram, ECPFO Delhi, MSMECCII, STE Kolkata, Global Foundation, MIICCIA, Glocal Education Society and in foreign partnership of UAGM, San Juan, PR, USA & Climate Action Network (CAN) South Asia Chapter.

About 1200 delegates including the academicians, scientists, medical doctors, policymakers, technocrats, stakeholders, research scholars, environmentalists, educationists, journalists, social activists, civil societies, industrial representatives and students across the World were participated in this convention. The Conference was organized successfully as a landmark under the leadership of the Organizing Secretary Dr. Jitendra K Nagar, General Secretary, Environment and Social Development Association (ESDA) Delhi with the presence of more than 100 speakers, chair & co-chairs, 340 paper presenters (150 oral and 190 posters), 160 Volunteers and 600 delegates from 21 Sates of India and 5 foreign Countries.


Prof. Ramesh Chand ji, Hon'ble Member of NITI Aayog, New Delhi & Equivalent to Union Minister of State, Government of India was inaugurated the World Environment Summit 2020 (WES 2020) with presence of Prof S. P. Singh (Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT, Roorkee, Uttarakhand), Dr S. K. Goyal (Head, CSIR-NEERI Delhi), Dr. G. K. Arora (Principal, BRAC-DU), Conference Convener Prof. Jaigopal Sharma (Head, Dept of Biotechnology, DTU, Delhi) and Conference Organizing Secretary Dr. Jitendra K Nagar (General Secretary, ESDA Delhi and Assistant Professor, Environment Studies, Dr B. R. Ambedkar College, Delhi University.

Hon’ble Justice Mr. Swatanter Kumar, Former Judge, Supreme Court of India & Former Chairperson of National Green Tribunal (NGT) was participated as a Chief Guest and Padma Shri Mr. M C Mehta (Renowned Environmentalist & Green Lawyer, Supreme Court of India), Dr. Markandey Rai (Chancellor, IGMATU, Arunachal Pradesh & Senior Advisor UN-HABITAT), Prof. P. B. Sharma (Vice Chancellor, Amity University Haryana, Gurugram & Founder Vice Chancellor, Delhi Technological University, Delhi), Prof. M. K. Vajpayee (Vice Chancellor, CJU, Jharkhand) participated as Guest of Honor in the Valedictory Session and ESDA Green Award Ceremony 2020. ESDA conferred ESDA Green Awards 2020 to 45 peoples from different part of India and 4 from foreign countries.

Numerous eminent speakers including Prof. Ashok Kumar (Professor of Management, Grand Valley State University, Michigan, USA ), Mr. Prasad Reddy (CEO & President, Twisted X, Decatur, TX USA), Prof. Jack Nickson (State University, Maxico), HE Mr. Daniel Cheburu, (Ambassador of Argentina), Prof. Sadhana Pradhanang Kayastha (Central Department of Environmental Science, Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur, Kathmandu, Nepal), Dr. Mohammad Kamal Hussain (Head, Faculty of Public Health & Health Informatics, Umm-Al Qura University, Makkah, Saudi Arabia), Ambassador Anil Trigunayat (Former Ambassador of India to Jordan, Libya and Malta & President, MIICCIA Chamber of Commerce), Er. Paritosh Tyagi (Former Chairman, CPCB, Delhi), Prof. K. K. Sharma (Vice Chancellor, MDS University, Ajmer, Rajasthan), Prof. A. D. Sawant (Vice Chancellor, Rajasthan University, Jaipur, Rajasthan), Prof. O. P. Agarwal (Former Vice Chancellor, Jiwaji University, Gwalior, M. P.), Prof. H. P. Sharma (Pro-Vice Chancellor, SKM University, Dumka Jharkhand), Prof. Raj Kumar (Director, Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute, University of Delhi), Prof. Mukesh Khare (Professor of Environmental Engineering, IIT Delhi), Prof. Milap Punia (Chairperson, CSRD, SSS, JNU, New Delhi), Dr. Sanjeev Agrawal (Former Additional Director, CPCB, Delhi), Prof. R. K. Thakur (Dean, GD Goenka University, Gurugram, Haryana), Shri Krishan Gopal Vyas (Former Advisor, Rajiv Gandhi Watershed Mission, M. P.), Dr. Rakesh K Trivedy (Director, EM International, Pune), Dr. Kshipra Misra (Former Additional Director, DIPAS, DRDO, Delhi), Mr. Indrajit Ghosh (Chairman, MSMECCII, New Delhi), Shri Gyanendra Rawat (Environmentalist & Writer U.P.) and Mr. Vikrant Tongad (Founder, SAFE, Greater Noida, U.P.) were delivered the lectures in the ESDACON 2020.

More than 60 invited speakers from Ministries of Government of India, CSIR, UGC, DST, DRDO, ICAR, ICMR, Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB), SPCBs, AIIMS, Central & State Universities, IIMs, IITs, UNEP, UN Environment, Embassies, Foreign Universities, WHO, FICCI, ASSOCHEM, CII, PHD Chamber, GAIL, India Oil, ONGC, NTPC, Reliance Industries, Tata Industries, HCL, HPCL, NBCC, L&T, NALCO and some another Societies, Print & Electronic Media Groups, and Institutions were also delivered the lecture in the 4th ESDACON 2020. .


Main Speakers


Important Documents